Sleep Support

Nested Naturals

Nested Naturals LUNA Gentle Sleep Supplement

Nested Naturals currently offers its original LUNA Gentle Sleep Supplement in a U.S. 60-vegan-capsule bottle. The manufacturer’s displayed facts panel lists melatonin, herbs, GABA and L-theanine per two-capsule serving. Sleep-benefit statements are manufacturer claims; this review did not independently evaluate efficacy.

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Capsule
Serving size
2 vegan capsules; 30 servings per 60-capsule bottle.
Flavor
Not disclosed

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: L-Theanine: 200 mg per serving; Valerian extract (Valeriana officinalis, Root): 150 mg per serving; Chamomile extract (Matricaria recutita, Flower): 150 mg per serving; Passionflower extract (Passiflora incarnata, Herb): 100 mg per serving; Hops extract (Humulus lupulus, Herb): 100 mg per serving; Lemon balm extract (Melissa officinalis, Whole leaf): 100 mg per serving; Gamma Amino Butyric Acid (GABA): 100 mg per serving; Melatonin: 6 mg per serving. Selected ingredient amounts below transcribe all eight active entries in the pictured Supplement Facts panel, not the full label. † indicates Daily Value not established. The product page also gives directions, warnings and other ingredients, which are not reproduced here in full.
Allergens
No product-specific Contains/May Contain or cross-contact statement was visible on the Supplement Facts panel inspected. The company’s general approach page says it consciously avoids gluten, dairy, soy, egg, nuts and corn; that company-wide statement is not a product-specific cross-contact guarantee. The product page artwork displays a Gluten Free badge.

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

  • L-Theanine: 200 mg per serving
  • Valerian extract (Valeriana officinalis, Root): 150 mg per serving
  • Chamomile extract (Matricaria recutita, Flower): 150 mg per serving
  • Passionflower extract (Passiflora incarnata, Herb): 100 mg per serving
  • Hops extract (Humulus lupulus, Herb): 100 mg per serving
  • Lemon balm extract (Melissa officinalis, Whole leaf): 100 mg per serving
  • Gamma Amino Butyric Acid (GABA): 100 mg per serving
  • Melatonin: 6 mg per serving

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
  • Vegan capsules / vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Gluten Free
  • Lab Tested

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: NSF Certified Dietary Supplements / NSF/ANSI 173 product listing

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Finished-product directory listing for LUNA, if any; distinct from a facility cGMP certification.

    The official NSF listing, marked current as of 2026-11-02, was opened and its retrieved full text searched for Nested Naturals and LUNA; neither matched. This does not establish whether a manufacturing facility is certified. Research status: No record found in checked directory text.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: NSF cGMP facility certification

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Manufacturing facility only, if applicable; not certification of the LUNA product itself.

    The official NSF facility-directory page opened but did not expose a searchable record in this check. The official brand FAQ page returned only contact details rather than its certification answer. No facility record was independently verified; do not describe the product as NSF-certified. Research status: unknown.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Manufacturer describes this original formula as melatonin plus herbs and amino acids and distinguishes it from Melatonin-Free LUNA and LUNA Kids.
  • Manufacturer product page states sleep-support outcomes; these are company claims, not independently established findings in this listing.

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • A manufacturer-hosted package image provides a readable Supplement Facts panel and exact per-serving amounts.
  • Current official product data reports active availability, a one-time price and recurring-plan qualifiers.
  • Official returns page states satisfaction-guarantee terms and specific return qualifications.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • Contains 6 mg melatonin per two-capsule serving; this is the original, not melatonin-free, formula.
  • No product-specific allergen cross-contact statement or independent verification of dietary badges was located.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

Natrol Melatonin 3 mg is a tablet product. A retailer listed a 120-tablet bottle in stock; the manufacturer label reviewed here is for a 60-tablet bottle, and its details should not be assumed to describe every package.

Form & selected ingredients

TabletVitamin B6: 10 mg (60-tablet bottle label)Calcium: 63 mg (60-tablet bottle label)Melatonin: 3 mg (60-tablet bottle label)
Price not verifiedView details

Check current price, label and availability with the brand.

Supplement profileListed as available

NOW Melatonin 3 mg is a capsule product. A retailer displayed the 60-capsule SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleMelatonin: 3 mg per 1 veg capsule
$5.24 observedView details

$5.24 per container for the 60-capsule package, SKU 3255, as the manufacturer's displayed sale price. The page showed Find in Store rather than direct checkout, so direct online stock and purchase terms were not established. No subscription price or recurring option was shown; tax or shipping may apply.

Supplement profileListed as available

Thorne's U.S. product page offered the 60-scoop Magnesium Bisglycinate powder (SKU M204) for $52 one-time. The official package image shows a 7.98 oz (226.2 g) tub; its official facts-panel image states one 3.77 g scoop provides 200 mg magnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate; 48% DV). The brand markets it for sleep and muscle-relaxation support; those product claims are not evidence here that the supplement produces those effects.

Form & selected ingredients

PowderMagnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate): 200 mg (Selected declared active nutrient; facts panel lists no other active nutrients.)
$52.00 observedView details

$52.00, one-time purchase for the 60-scoop package. The separate subscription display was $46.80, 10% off; tax and shipping are not included in the stated product price. The exact flavor is not established for this selected package.