A closer look · Pre-Workout

Legion Pulse vs Transparent Labs BULK

Compare two pre-workout labels, including the recorded serving, caffeine and disclosed ingredients.

A comparison of specific listings—not every product each brand makes.

Start with the purpose. These listings are not automatically interchangeable. We don’t declare a winner; check labels, serving details and applicable terms for yourself.

The details

Compare the details

No rating or declared winner

On smaller screens, scroll horizontally to see every product column. Listings can serve different purposes and are not automatically substitutes.

Legion Pulse vs Transparent Labs BULK: published information for individual product listings
Compare the facts
Legion AthleticsLegion Pulse Pre-Workout
Pre-Workout
Pre-Workout
OverviewLegion Pulse is an actively listed, flavored powdered pre-workout from Legion Athletics. The official Fruit Punch 20-serving facts image states a 2-scoop (23.5 g) serving and lists six quantified active ingredients. Legion's product page displays a $34.99 one-time offer alongside a $49.99 estimated market value; embedded variant data and the flavor selector did not allow that offer to be reliably tied to a chosen flavor. Manufacturer performance and testing statements are company claims, not evidence that this specific finished product has demonstrated the advertised effects in a product-level clinical trial.Transparent Labs currently lists BULK as a 30-serving pre-workout powder; the page’s selected option is Blue Raspberry at $49.99 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer’s Blue Raspberry Supplement Facts panel lists a 20.8 g serving and 200 mg caffeine. Performance and ingredient-quality descriptions are manufacturer claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.
StatusAvailable at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

FormPowderPowder
Serving size2 scoops (23.5 g); 20 servings per container, according to the official Fruit Punch facts image.1 scoop (20.8 g); 30 servings per container, per the manufacturer’s Blue Raspberry Supplement Facts panel.
Selected ingredients
  • Alpha-Glyceryl Phosphoryl Choline (GPC) 50%: 300 mg
  • Beta Alanine: 3.6 g
  • Betaine Anhydrous: 2.5 g
  • Caffeine Anhydrous: 350 mg
  • L-Citrulline DL-Malate 2:1: 8 g
  • L-Theanine: 350 mg

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

  • Citrulline Malate 2:1: 8000 mg
  • Beta-alanine: 4000 mg
  • Betaine anhydrous (BetaPure™): 2500 mg
  • Taurine: 1300 mg
  • L-Tyrosine: 1000 mg
  • AlphaSize® (50% Alpha-Glyceryl Phosphoryl Choline / Alpha-GPC): 300 mg
  • PurCaf® organic caffeine (from green coffee bean): 200 mg
  • L-Theanine: 200 mg
  • Theobromine: 50 mg
  • Senactiv®: 50 mg
  • Bioperine® black pepper extract: 5 mg
  • Boron (as boron citrate): 3 mg

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

Label detailsSelected ingredients: Alpha-Glyceryl Phosphoryl Choline (GPC) 50%: 300 mg; Beta Alanine: 3.6 g; Betaine Anhydrous: 2.5 g; Caffeine Anhydrous: 350 mg; L-Citrulline DL-Malate 2:1: 8 g; L-Theanine: 350 mg. Selected values transcribed from the complete official Supplement Facts image for Fruit Punch, 20 servings; this is not a claim that every currently offered flavor has an identical full label. These amounts are the label declarations, not independently measured values. The manufacturer page describes six active ingredients; the listed label image supplies the specific amounts above.

View recorded label

Selected ingredients: Citrulline Malate 2:1: 8000 mg; Beta-alanine: 4000 mg; Betaine anhydrous (BetaPure™): 2500 mg; Taurine: 1300 mg; L-Tyrosine: 1000 mg; AlphaSize® (50% Alpha-Glyceryl Phosphoryl Choline / Alpha-GPC): 300 mg; PurCaf® organic caffeine (from green coffee bean): 200 mg; L-Theanine: 200 mg; Theobromine: 50 mg; Senactiv®: 50 mg; Bioperine® black pepper extract: 5 mg; Boron (as boron citrate): 3 mg. Selected amounts transcribed from the panel; this is not a full ingredient list or full transcription of every Supplement Facts line.

View recorded label

AllergensUnknown: no allergen statement was visible in the official facts image reviewed; do not infer allergen-free status.Partial information observed; full product allergen/ingredient declaration not established from the inspected facts-panel image.
FlavorFruit Punch is the flavor named on the official 20-serving facts image. The live product page's flavor selector did not render a reliably confirmable selected flavor; flavor for the displayed offer is therefore unknown.Blue Raspberry (selected/default option observed; 30 servings).
Dietary claimsNot disclosed in structured listing data.
  • Manufacturer claims the product is naturally sweetened and flavored.
  • Manufacturer claims no sugar and no artificial sweeteners, artificial flavors, food dyes, or fillers; these are company marketing statements.
  • The reviewed Fruit Punch image lists erythritol and stevia leaf extract as sweetener ingredients and natural flavors; no independently verified vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, or other diet suitability claim was established.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

Not disclosed in structured listing data.
  • No artificial sweeteners
  • No artificial coloring
  • No artificial preservatives
  • No artificial flavoring
  • Other dietary suitability (e.g. vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, non-GMO)

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

Certification records
  • Name: Labdoor

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Legion's product page claims that Pulse is independently certified by Labdoor for purity and accuracy and to meet or exceed FDA safety guidelines. Labdoor's product review page publishes measured-versus-claimed ingredient and contaminant data; that is not the same as verification of every current flavor or lot.

    The Labdoor certification-detail URL was opened, but the retrieved page did not expose a clear current certificate/scope entry. Legion also says its product is made in NSF-certified facilities; that facility statement is not NSF product certification. No product-level NSF certification was verified in the official directory. Research status: claimed; certification scope/current lot not independently confirmed.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: NSF Certified for Sport

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Product-level status for Legion Pulse not verified. Legion's product page refers to NSF-certified manufacturing facilities, which is distinct from the finished product being NSF Certified for Sport.

    The official NSF directory was opened; the directory page describes its search but an affirmative Pulse product entry was not independently established. Research status: unknown.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Name: Informed Choice

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Transparent Labs BULK Pre-Workout, Informed Choice lists Transparent Labs 'Bulk Pre-Workout' at the product level; the entry does not identify the selected Blue Raspberry flavor, package size, or lot.

    Verifier: Informed Choice; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. This verifies the named product-level directory entry, not the selected flavor, package, or lot.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

Listed features
  • Powdered pre-workout; official label lists six quantified active ingredients and no proprietary blend is indicated in the reviewed facts image.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

  • 30-serving powder listing with flavor selector; Blue Raspberry was the selected option observed.
  • Full Blue Raspberry Supplement Facts panel image is publicly linked from the manufacturer page.
  • Manufacturer’s panel gives amounts for individual active ingredients, including 200 mg caffeine per serving.
  • Manufacturer page provides a one-time purchase option and separately displays subscription pricing/terms.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

Potential positives
  • A legible official 20-serving product facts image is available and lists serving size and specific ingredient amounts.
  • Legion's live U.S. product page showed a one-time offer and links to seller-stated refund and subscription terms.
  • The inspected facts panel discloses quantities for individual selected ingredients rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend.
  • A one-time price and recurring-subscription price were separately visible on the official listing.
Things to consider
  • The label image reviewed is Fruit Punch, while the live flavor selection and price data were inconsistent; it may not describe every flavor/package.
  • Caffeine is declared at 350 mg per labeled serving; this is a reported label fact, not a suitability recommendation.
  • Contains 200 mg caffeine per labeled serving, per the manufacturer’s panel; this is a product fact, not a recommendation.
  • The inspected Supplement Facts image is not a full wraparound package label; other ingredients, full warnings, and other package text were not transcribed or independently established here.
  • Facility processes coconut and peanut, according to the manufacturer; the facility statement does not establish that either is an ingredient.
Price & termsNo comparable price recorded

The official product page displayed $34.99 and $1.75 per serving, while describing $49.99 as estimated market value. This was treated as a one-time displayed offer for a 20-serving package, not a confirmed flavor-specific checkout total: embedded variation data showed $49.99 and the page did not reliably reflect the requested flavor selection. See blockers.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Listed price: $49.99 USD

$49.99, one-time purchase for the 30-serving Blue Raspberry tub; subscription is separate. USD. Current one-time price observed on the official listing for the selected 30 Servings / Blue Raspberry variant; no subscription required. Page also showed $44.99 with Subscribe and Save (10% off), a recurring purchase option, not the one-time price. Taxes or any checkout shipping charge were not verified.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Purchase & returnsOfficial Subscribe & Save information says subscriptions save up to 30%, renew automatically every 30, 60, or 90 days, and can be skipped, paused, or canceled anytime. The product page and subscription page state a money-back/full-refund guarantee without return required. These are seller-stated terms; subscription was not selected for the displayed one-time offer.One time purchase: $49.99 USD, observed with a one-time purchase option and Add To Cart control. Returns: Product page states a 45-day satisfaction guarantee and full refund or store credit for the item within 45 days of delivery. Selected package: 30 servings / Blue Raspberry Shipping: Page states US orders over $99 ship free; the product-specific shipping charge at checkout was not verified. Subscription: Optional recurring Subscribe and Save shown at $44.99 (10% off) with free shipping; delivery intervals shown as 15, 30, 45, or 60 days. The product page says pause or cancel anytime. Subscription is distinct from the stated one-time price.
Source information checked
Sources & limitations
Explore further

How to read the differences

Start with your requirements.

The notes below describe the records, not proven equivalence or ingredients proven absent. Different sources may describe formulas and serving sizes at different levels of detail.

Compare the purpose and form

Legion Pulse Pre-Workout: Powder. Legion Pulse is an actively listed, flavored powdered pre-workout from Legion Athletics. The official Fruit Punch 20-serving facts image states a 2-scoop (23.5 g) serving and lists six quantified active ingredients. Legion's product page displays a $34.99 one-time offer alongside a $49.99 estimated market value; embedded variant data and the flavor selector did not allow that offer to be reliably tied to a chosen flavor. Manufacturer performance and testing statements are company claims, not evidence that this specific finished product has demonstrated the advertised effects in a product-level clinical trial.

Transparent Labs BULK Pre-Workout: Powder. Transparent Labs currently lists BULK as a 30-serving pre-workout powder; the page’s selected option is Blue Raspberry at $49.99 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer’s Blue Raspberry Supplement Facts panel lists a 20.8 g serving and 200 mg caffeine. Performance and ingredient-quality descriptions are manufacturer claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.

A shared category or form does not mean two products serve the same purpose.

Read the complete label

The selected ingredient lists do not share an identical label in the recorded data.

These are partial lists, not evidence that an ingredient is absent from another formula. Check amounts, serving sizes, allergens and variant-specific labels.

Check availability

Legion Pulse Pre-Workout: Available at last check. Checked .

Transparent Labs BULK Pre-Workout: Available at last check. Checked .

A last-checked status is not a guarantee of current stock. Read any product-specific status notes in the table.

Understand the pricing terms

Only some records include a numeric USD price. This alone is not enough for a direct price comparison.

Container size, serving count, subscription terms, shipping and taxes can differ. Check the individual pricing notes.

Your needs make the choice.

Use this comparison to explore, not to pick a universal winner. Review each product’s source notes and limitations and check the complete label for the variant you are considering. The checked dates show when the source information was reviewed; this is not a hands-on test.