Omega-3

Carlson

Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems

Carlson's current official US listing offers natural lemon-flavored Elite Omega-3 Gems softgels, including a 60-softgel / 30-serving package shown at $28.20 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer label image shows a two-softgel serving and the selected nutrient amounts below; the Nutrasource IGEN directory lists the product as passed. Health, quality, sourcing, and other package statements are company claims, not evidence of clinical efficacy.

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Softgel
Serving size
2 soft gels. The displayed 60-soft-gel package is described as 30 servings.
Flavor
Natural lemon flavor; the official product listing calls the softgels natural lemon flavored.

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: Norwegian fish oil: 2.5 g; Total omega-3 fatty acids: 1,600 mg; EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid): 800 mg; DHA (docosahexaenoic acid): 600 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopherol): 13.4 mg. Selected values and statements visible on the official label image; this is not a complete label transcription. Refer to label_url for the full image.
Allergens
Contains fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel). The listed softgel shell contains beef gelatin.

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

  • Norwegian fish oil: 2.5 g
  • Total omega-3 fatty acids: 1,600 mg
  • EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid): 800 mg
  • DHA (docosahexaenoic acid): 600 mg
  • Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopherol): 13.4 mg

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

Not disclosed in structured listing data. Source notes may contain label claims.

  • The manufacturer/package image claims gluten-free and no artificial preservatives.
  • The manufacturer listing describes natural lemon flavor and claims wild-caught, sustainably sourced fish oil and lab testing for freshness, potency, and purity.
  • These are manufacturer/package claims, not independently established here. Beef gelatin is listed, so the product is not vegetarian or vegan based on its stated ingredients.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: IGEN

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems, Nutrasource lists Elite Omega-3 Gems as IGEN Certified/PASSED for the GMO proteins and genes included in its testing panel. The research does not establish a verifier-listed flavor, package size, or lot.

    Verifier: Nutrasource; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The finding concerns the stated IGEN panel and product-level entry; it does not independently confirm the selected lemon flavor, package, or lot.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: IFOS

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Product-level certification scope not independently established in this check.

    Carlson's product page and label image display an IFOS mark, but I did not locate an accessible matching product-specific IFOS verifier record during this check. Research status: claimed by manufacturer; not independently verified.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

  • Name: Friend of the Sea

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Product-level certification scope not independently established in this check.

    Carlson's product page/label imagery displays a Friend of the Sea mark; I did not locate an accessible matching official product verifier record during this check. Research status: claimed by manufacturer; not independently verified.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Official listing displayed package sizes: 60, 90, 90+30, 130, 180, and 240 soft gels.
  • Two soft gels per serving; the 60-count package is shown as 30 servings.
  • Label shows 1,600 mg total omega-3 fatty acids per serving, including 800 mg EPA and 600 mg DHA.

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • Current manufacturer product listing and add-to-cart price were accessible, establishing a currently offered listing.
  • Manufacturer provides a directly accessible product-specific Supplement Facts image.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The official label image is linked, but label_details above intentionally provide selected details rather than a full transcription.
  • No explicit image reuse permission or media license was located; a publicly accessible Carlson image is not proof of permission.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg is a softgel product. A retailer showed the 100-count package low stock and available for pickup at a specific store. Manufacturer page signals conflicted.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelFish oil: 2400 mgTotal omega-3 fatty acids: 720 mgOmega-3 EPA and DHA combined: 600 mg
$17.49 observedView details

$17.49, one-time purchase for the 100-softgel package shown in the rendered official storefront. A separate subscription display showed $15.74 per shipment, 10% off, with free subscription shipping. Another rendering of the same official page said discontinued and no longer available, so availability remains conflicting. The final checkout total was not verified.

Supplement profileListed as available

The manufacturer currently lists a 60-count Lemon Soft Gels variant for one-time purchase in its US store. Its interactive Supplement Facts panel gives a serving size of 2 soft gels and lists 1,280 mg total omega-3s, including 650 mg EPA and 450 mg DHA per serving. The manufacturer’s current one-time displayed price is $29.95 USD. Product benefit statements are company claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelCalories: 20 caloriesTotal fat: 2 gTotal omega-3s: 1,280 mg
$29.95 observedView details

$29.95, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel Lemon package, displayed as Buy Once. The separate subscription price was $26.96, 10% off; the page stated free standard shipping on all orders. Other subscription terms and applicable tax were not established.

Supplement profileListed as available

NOW Foods currently lists the bovine-gelatin Ultra Omega-3 on its US site with a 90-softgel option at $27.99 and a 180-softgel option at $52.99 (marked low stock). The official page provides Supplement Facts, ingredients, and manufacturer claims; those marketing claims are not evidence of product efficacy or independent product testing.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelFish Oil Concentrate: 1 g (1,000 mg)Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA): 500 mgDocosahexaenoic Acid (DHA): 250 mg
$27.99 observedView details

$27.99, one-time purchase for the 90-softgel bovine-gelatin bottle, SKU 1661. The official page showed a one-time cart purchase; no subscription option was observed, but other subscription availability is unknown. USD is inferred from the U.S. storefront; applicable tax and shipping are additional, and no final checkout total was observed.