Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg is a softgel product. A retailer showed the 100-count package low stock and available for pickup at a specific store. Manufacturer page signals conflicted.
Available at last check
A retailer showed low stock and pickup available for the exact 100-count package at one location. The manufacturer page separately showed conflicting discontinued and add-to-cart states.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
2 softgels (label image: 50 servings per 100-softgel container)
Flavor
Unknown; no flavor designation was observed.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Fish oil: 2400 mg; Total omega-3 fatty acids: 720 mg; Omega-3 EPA and DHA combined: 600 mg; Calories: 35; Total fat: 3 g; Cholesterol: 25 mg. Selected facts transcribed from the manufacturer-hosted back-of-package label image; this is not a full-label transcription.
Allergens
Fish oil is an ingredient; the label says the fish oil is from wild-caught ocean fish but does not identify a fish species. Gelatin is listed among other ingredients without a source specified. No separate allergen advisory or species declaration was observed on the accessed panel; allergen status beyond these disclosed ingredients is unknown.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Fish oil: 2400 mg
Total omega-3 fatty acids: 720 mg
Omega-3 EPA and DHA combined: 600 mg
Calories: 35
Total fat: 3 g
Cholesterol: 25 mg
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Not disclosed in structured listing data. Source notes may contain label claims.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: USP Verified
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: The manufacturer-hosted package panel bears USP language/mark and states USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process. Nature Made also identifies Fish Oil 1200 mg in its USP-product claims; independent confirmation that the verifier record matches this exact 360-mg-omega-3-per-softgel item/SKU was not established.
Not recorded as independently verified/certified for this exact SKU: the opened official USP directory was filter-based and did not expose an exact matching product record; an indexed USP profile titled “Nature Made Fish Oil Derived Omega-3 1200 Mg Softgels” did not provide populated product fields in the extracted page and its live browser page was access-denied. That title alone does not establish a match to item #1328. Research status: claimed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Label serving is two softgels; label states 2400 mg fish oil per serving.
Label states 720 mg total omega-3 fatty acids, including 600 mg EPA and DHA combined per serving; it does not disclose separate EPA and DHA quantities in the observed panel.
Manufacturer copy describes the oil as purified to remove specified contaminants and wild-caught; these are product/manufacturer claims, not independent testing performed for this directory entry.
Package/product page says adults take two softgels daily with water and a meal; recorded as the label’s suggested use, not a recommendation.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
A directly accessible manufacturer-hosted package image provides the Supplement Facts panel and ingredient statement.
The observed label distinguishes total omega-3 (720 mg) from combined EPA+DHA (600 mg), avoiding conflating those amounts.
Current live rendering exposed package counts and a one-time price, allowing the 100-count offer to be specified.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
Availability evidence conflicts across two renderings of the same official product page.
The observed label provides combined EPA+DHA but not separate EPA and DHA amounts.
Fish species and gelatin source are unspecified on the accessed label image; flavor designation is unknown.
No express image reuse permission or media license was found; public availability of the product image is not permission to reuse it.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Direct live browser rendering showed Fish Oil 1200 mg Softgels, count choices 100/150/230, selected 100-count package, serving size two softgels, $17.49 one-time, subscription offer and add-to-cart control. It supports product identity, live offer and company claims. A separate text-only rendering of the canonical page showed “Discontinued” / “Product No Longer Available,” so the status discrepancy remains unresolved. The rendered official page showed $17.49 for a one-time purchase of the selected 100-softgel package and $15.74 for a separate subscription; another rendering showed discontinued/no longer available.
Manufacturer-hosted full back-panel image for the 100-count package. Supports serving size, selected Supplement Facts, other ingredients, gluten-free/no-artificial-flavors/no-color-added statements, wild-caught origin claim, and the label’s USP wording. It is an image of the label, not a separately available full-label PDF.
Supports direct-site return/refund scope, 30-day/first-bottle condition, subscription-order refund exclusion if not canceled/skipped before shipping, and nonrefundable shipping fees. Subscription cadence and discount are displayed on the product page.
Official USP verifier source opened. The directory landing page describes its filter controls; the indexed profile title is “Nature Made Fish Oil Derived Omega-3 1200 Mg Softgels,” but the extracted profile fields were blank and live browser access was denied. It does not independently establish that this record is the exact item #1328 formulation.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Carlson's current official US listing offers natural lemon-flavored Elite Omega-3 Gems softgels, including a 60-softgel / 30-serving package shown at $28.20 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer label image shows a two-softgel serving and the selected nutrient amounts below; the Nutrasource IGEN directory lists the product as passed. Health, quality, sourcing, and other package statements are company claims, not evidence of clinical efficacy.
$28.20, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel natural lemon package (30 servings). The separate subscription offer was $23.97, 15% off, with free subscription shipping; one-time shipping cost was not stated, and the displayed price was not shown to include tax or shipping.
The manufacturer currently lists a 60-count Lemon Soft Gels variant for one-time purchase in its US store. Its interactive Supplement Facts panel gives a serving size of 2 soft gels and lists 1,280 mg total omega-3s, including 650 mg EPA and 450 mg DHA per serving. The manufacturer’s current one-time displayed price is $29.95 USD. Product benefit statements are company claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.
$29.95, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel Lemon package, displayed as Buy Once. The separate subscription price was $26.96, 10% off; the page stated free standard shipping on all orders. Other subscription terms and applicable tax were not established.
NOW Foods currently lists the bovine-gelatin Ultra Omega-3 on its US site with a 90-softgel option at $27.99 and a 180-softgel option at $52.99 (marked low stock). The official page provides Supplement Facts, ingredients, and manufacturer claims; those marketing claims are not evidence of product efficacy or independent product testing.
$27.99, one-time purchase for the 90-softgel bovine-gelatin bottle, SKU 1661. The official page showed a one-time cart purchase; no subscription option was observed, but other subscription availability is unknown. USD is inferred from the U.S. storefront; applicable tax and shipping are additional, and no final checkout total was observed.