Great Lakes Wellness Collagen Hydrolysate (currently marketed as 16oz Collagen Peptides)
As checked 2026-11-06 UTC, Great Lakes Wellness currently offers a 16 oz unflavored bovine collagen powder titled “16oz Collagen Peptides.” Its FAQ says Collagen Hydrolysate, Collagen Peptides, and Hydrolyzed Collagen are different names for the same category of hydrolyzed collagen, so the requested listing is currently available under updated product naming. This establishes the current product/category, not that the current package or formula is identical to any historical Collagen Hydrolysate version. The product page describes wellness/healthy-aging support; those are manufacturer claims, not efficacy findings established by this listing research.
Available at last check
The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Calories: 70 kcal (per serving); Protein: 18 g (per serving); Sodium: 100 mg (per serving; 4% Daily Value shown); Collagen Peptides (from bovine): 20 g (per serving; Daily Value not established). Selected values transcribed from the official 16 oz Supplement Facts/ingredient image; this is not a full transcription of the label.
Allergens
The ingredient statement lists bovine collagen peptides. No separate allergen declaration or verified allergen-free claim was visible in the inspected package label image. Manufacturer FAQ says allergens, if present, are listed on the ingredient label.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Calories: 70 kcal (per serving)
Protein: 18 g (per serving)
Sodium: 100 mg (per serving; 4% Daily Value shown)
Collagen Peptides (from bovine): 20 g (per serving; Daily Value not established)
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Not disclosed in structured listing data. Source notes may contain label claims.
Bovine-derived; not vegan or plant-based (manufacturer FAQ).
Product page claims Kosher, KETO-Certified, Paleo-Friendly, iGen Non-GMO Tested, Glyphosate Free, and No Preservatives.
Manufacturer FAQ says its collagen is not certified organic; that FAQ also says it cannot guarantee cattle are grass-finished. These are manufacturer statements, not independent verification.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: Paleo Foundation Keto/Paleo program
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: The current product page/package image claims KETO-Certified and Paleo-Friendly; manufacturer FAQ says its products are certified by the Paleo Foundation. The official Paleo Foundation page inspected lists Great Lakes Wellness as a brand, but does not expose a product-specific 16 oz collagen entry or certification scope.
Do not represent the specific 16 oz SKU as independently verified/certified based on the brand-only directory entry. Research status: claimed; brand-level directory presence observed, exact SKU certification not independently verified.
Scope: Claimed on the current product page; no product-specific verifier-directory entry or certifier evidence was independently confirmed in this check.
The package certification artwork inspected showed Keto Certified and Paleo Friendly marks, but did not establish a kosher certifier or scope. Research status: claimed.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Current official product listing offers an unflavored 16 oz tub with 22 servings.
The manufacturer describes the powder as grass-fed bovine collagen peptides and claims it dissolves 2x faster than leading brands; this is a product claim, not independently assessed here.
Official FAQ says the brand's hydrolyzed collagen peptides contain Type I and Type III collagen; the inspected 16 oz label itself does not specify collagen types.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Live manufacturer listing provides an exact current package/flavor, one-time price, and subscription option.
Official label image is available and legible for serving size, selected facts, and ingredient statement.
Manufacturer FAQ explicitly explains the terminology relationship between collagen hydrolysate and collagen peptides.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
Manufacturer FAQ says bovine offering was increased from 12 g to 20 g per serving; therefore, current package should not be assumed to match earlier serving formulations.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Supports current marketed title, available 16 oz package, unflavored description, 22 servings, current one-time $32.49 price, subscription price/discount, and product-page claims.
Supports the selected label facts, 2-scoop (20 g) serving, 22 servings per container, and ingredient statement; not represented here as a full label transcription.
Supports manufacturer explanation that collagen hydrolysate, collagen peptides, and hydrolyzed collagen are different names for the same thing; also supports stated collagen types, dietary caveats, and manufacturer certification/testing claims.
Supports the 60-day guarantee window and U.S./authorized-seller qualifications, refund/replacement process, and potential customer-paid return shipping.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
The manufacturer’s US store currently offers Further Food’s unflavored collagen peptides powder in multiple package formats. This is a bovine-derived powder product; the brand’s product imagery and descriptions make marketing and ingredient claims, but the full Supplement Facts panel was not accessible for verification.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderCollagen: 20 g per serving/scoop (brand front-of-pack product image claim) (Selected front-of-pack amount only; not a complete label and not independently verified.)
$24.99, one-time purchase for the 10 oz unflavored jar; subscription is separate. Current official one-time price observed for the 10 oz (14 servings) unflavored jar: USD $24.99. Official product variants also showed 21 oz (30 servings) at $44.99 and 12-count stick packets at $24.99. Prices can change.
NativePath’s live US product page offered its unflavored Original Collagen Peptides powder in a 250 g/8.8 oz, 25-serving package for $44.99 one-time. The manufacturer’s Supplement Facts image shows 10 g collagen per 10 g serving; manufacturer benefit statements are marketing claims, not independent evidence of efficacy. Product page was live with an Add to Cart option when checked.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderCalories: 35 per servingProtein: 9 g per servingSodium: 40 mg per serving
$44.99, one-time purchase for the 250 g unflavored package; subscription is separate. Official product page displayed $44.99 as the One-Time Purchase price for the selected 250 g/8.8 oz unflavored package on 2026-11-06 UTC. The page separately showed Subscribe & Save (10%) at $40.49; this recurring price is not the one-time price.
Sports Research Collagen Peptides is a bovine collagen powder. A retailer displayed the unflavored 16 oz package in stock and showed an add-to-cart control; the exact manufacturer price was not verified.
Form & selected ingredients
Powderamino acids: 18 amino acids stated, including glycine, proline, and hydroxyproline; individual amounts not statedcalories: 40 calories per serving (manufacturer-stated)collagen peptides: 11 g per scoop; Type I and III (manufacturer-stated)