Ritual’s official US product page currently offers Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+ in Vanilla and Chocolate. This record describes the Vanilla option: a 15-serving powder with 20 g protein per 5-tablespoon (about 31 g) serving. Selected label facts, claims, price, and verification limits are recorded below; manufacturer statements about supporting muscle or brain function are product claims, not evidence of efficacy.
Available at last check
The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
5 tablespoons or 1/3 cup (about 31 g); 15 servings per container, as shown on the official product page’s Supplement Facts panel.
Flavor
Vanilla (the official page offers Vanilla and Chocolate; NSF’s official listing separately names both 18+ flavors).
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: L-methionine: 400 mg; calories: 120; choline (as choline bitartrate): 150 mg; protein: 20 g; total sugar: 0 g. Selected facts only; this is not a full Supplement Facts transcription. The values below are the amounts displayed per serving on Ritual’s page.
Allergens
manufacturer claims: Gluten-free / ‘Gluten & Major Allergen Free’; Soy-free; observed ingredients with allergen relevance: Coconut MCT oil; Sunflower lecithin; scope note: These are Ritual’s claims and ingredient-list statements. A separate detailed allergen disclosure panel did not render in the material inspected, so cross-contact specifics are unknown.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
L-methionine: 400 mg
calories: 120
choline (as choline bitartrate): 150 mg
protein: 20 g
total sugar: 0 g
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Vegan
Gluten-free
Soy-free
Ritual describes the product as plant-based and vegan/vegan-friendly.
Ritual claims non-GMO, soy-free and gluten-free, and labels it ‘Gluten & Major Allergen Free.’
The selected facts panel lists 0 g total sugar; the label says this is not a reduced-calorie food.
Ritual says its peas are organic, but explicitly states the overall product is not organic and contains organic and non-organic ingredients.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: NSF/ANSI 173 Dietary Supplements
Recorded status: verified
Scope: For the catalog entry Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+, NSF lists Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake Vanilla as a powder with a 5 tbsp (1/3 cup) recommended serving under NSF/ANSI 173; the entry does not specify package size or lot.
Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The listing supports the Vanilla product entry, not an unidentified package or lot.
Name: Clean Label Project certification / Purity Award
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Ritual’s product page claims its protein is CLP-certified and won a Purity Award; the CLP protein category page inspected names Ritual Essential Protein Pregnancy & Postpartum, not the 18+ Daily Shake.
Do not represent the 18+ Daily Shake as CLP-certified based on the available product-specific directory evidence. The category list also cautions that absence from the Clean Sixteen is not evidence a product fails regulations or could not qualify for certification. Research status: claimed; not independently verified for this 18+ product.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Official page includes selected Supplement Facts and a 15-serving container count.
Ritual describes its protein as sourced from North American-grown yellow peas and lists choline and L-methionine in the facts panel.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
The manufacturer page makes the serving size, serving count, selected facts, ingredient list, and displayed buy-once price accessible.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
Ritual’s page is internally inconsistent about stevia: it says the formula is without stevia, but the ingredients list rebaudioside-M and the same page says the product uses stevia leaf extract (Reb-M) plus monk fruit.
The exact detailed allergen/cross-contact disclosure and the full return policy were unavailable in the pages inspected.
The buy-once option showed a shipping fee that conflicts with the page’s general free-shipping message; checkout-specific application was not verified.
No express image-reuse license or permission was found; publicly viewable product imagery is not evidence of reuse permission.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Official NSF directory opened on the check date; lists Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake Chocolate flavor and Vanilla flavor as powder products with 5 tbsp (1/3 cup) serving under Dietary Supplements, NSF/ANSI 173. Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Program: NSF/ANSI 173 Dietary Supplements; Scope: For the catalog entry Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+, NSF lists Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake Vanilla as a powder with a 5 tbsp (1/3 cup) recommended serving under NSF/ANSI 173; the entry does not specify package size or lot. Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date.
Certifier’s official category listing names Ritual Essential Protein Pregnancy & Postpartum, not the 18+ Daily Shake. Its legend distinguishes CLP-certified products and Clean Sixteen products; absence from the Clean Sixteen is explicitly not a finding of regulatory noncompliance.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Garden of Life’s U.S. product page lists the vanilla SPORT Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder (item 658010119436) as in stock for $47.99. The page provides selected product claims, but no accessible full Supplement Facts panel, serving size, or package weight; several certification claims could not be independently confirmed in the verifier directories checked.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderOrganic plant-based protein: 30 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)BCAAs: 5.5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)Glutamine and glutamic acid combined: 5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)
GHOST’s live US product page offers GHOST® WHEY in a 2 lb CINNABON® flavor. The brand lists a $54.99 one-time price and a separate subscription offer; the package image states one rounded 34 g scoop provides 25 g protein. These are label and seller observations, not independent evidence of efficacy.
$54.99, one-time purchase for the 2 lb CINNABON package. A separate subscription offer showed $41.24, 25% off, with a free packet on the first subscription order; subscriptions renew until canceled, with applicable tax and shipping. The listing price does not include tax or shipping.
The live Momentous US product page offers a 25-serving jar of Whey Protein Isolate, with Chocolate selected in the page UI, as a one-time purchase for $69.99. The brand describes it as European grass-fed whey isolate with ProHydrolase; these descriptions and performance statements are manufacturer claims, not independently assessed evidence of efficacy.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderProHydrolase: 200 mg per servingcalories: 90 per servinggrass fed whey protein isolate: 23.4 g per serving
$69.99, one-time purchase for the 25-serving Chocolate jar. The separate subscription display showed $52.49 and 25% off, while also stating 10% off future deliveries; renewal pricing is unclear. Tax and shipping were not specified in the observed price display.